Review: Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

One of the most captivating fantasies I’ve read in a long time, I can’t wait to read more.  Daughter of Smoke and Bone summary Around the world, black hand prints are appearing on doorways, scorched there by winged strangers who have crept through a slit in the sky.  In a…

View Post

Review: The Black Key by Amy Ewing

A brilliant end to an addictive dystopian trilogy perfect for fans of The Selection.  The Black Key Summary Violet and the Society of the Black Key are preparing to launch an attack on royalty, and Violet has a crucial role to play. She must lead the surrogates as they infiltrate…

View Post

Review: The Glow of Fallen Stars by Kate Ling (and a giveaway!)

The sequel to my favourite book of last year did not disappoint. You can win both The Loneliness of Distant Beings and The Glow of Fallen Stars in my giveaway right here (yay!) Before we begin, I should note that this review will reveal some of what happens in The…

View Post

April Favourites: Books, TV, Bloggers, Beauty, Places & More

It’s been a while since I’ve posted a favourites, but I’ve been loving so many things throughout April (and March too) that I decided now would be a great time to round them up and share them with you. I’ve had a brilliant start to the year, with four trips out of the country…

View Post

Review: Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

Fast-paced start to a brilliant dystopian/fantasy trilogy with a gorgeous poetic style. Shatter Me Summary I have a curse I have a gift I am a monster I’m more than human My touch is lethal My touch is power I am their weapon I will fight back Juliette hasn’t touched…

View Post