12 best YA books for adults

Listen up all you “adults” out there. Young Adult books have got so much to offer, so if you’re a book lover but haven’t delved into the YA world yet, you could be missing out. Read on to find out why and discover some of my favourite YA books for…

View Post

Review: Forgotten by Cat Patrick

Fascinating concept perfect for fans of Every Day, Pivot Point & Between The Lives.  Forgotten Summary Each night at precisely 4:33 am, while sixteen-year-old London Lane is asleep, her memory of that day is erased. In the morning, all she can “remember” are events from her future. London is used…

View Post

YA Shot 2016 Blog Tour: Get to know with The Art of Not Breathing author Sarah Alexander & win her book

You made it! It’s day 25 of the YA Shot 2016 Blog Tour and today you’ve found your way over to Ashleigh Online, a bookish blog by yours truly. Welcome 🙂 For those of you who’ve stumbled across this blog post and have no idea what I’m talking about, let me…

View Post

Review: Burning Midnight by Will McIntosh

Pokémon meets magic – a completely addictive story that you’ll be thinking about non-stop.  Burning Midnight Summary Seventeen-year-old David Sullivan’s life is about to change – all because of one tiny, priceless item found in the murky bottom of a Brooklyn water tower.  Sully is a sphere dealer at a flea market.…

View Post

Review: The Loneliness of Distant Beings by Kate Ling

A new all-time favourite of mine set in space, with a forbidden romance that swept me off my feet. The Loneliness of Distant Beings summary It is that quick, it is that strong, it is that beautiful. And it is also totally impossible.’ Even though she knows it’s impossible, Seren…

View Post